LIGHT IS STRONG

It is through light that life thrives: just as plants would barely grow and survive without light, the well-being of humans is dependent and influenced by light.
Light can, if used properly, create comfort and release emotions; On the other hand it can also create discomfort and dampen ones spirits. Because of this circumstance, it is important to consider the layout of light in our surroundings. In our opinion it is fundamental to consider the aspects of light well in advance, even during the architectural planning. We are the experts in this department!

In the last years LICHTSTARK has specialised in staging light in varying spaces and facilities using dynamic, colorful light installations, at times even including a music soundtrack attuned to the results of the lighting, which co-exist with the classic, everyday light arrangements. In the field of construction, complex facilities are an interaction between high level light arrangement, architectural composition, electrical engineering, computer science and project management. “Visual Engineering“ is our area of expertise!

STRONG COMPETENCES

Lichtkonzept


LIGHTING DESIGN

We create concepts of light for exclusive areas of living, working- and salesrooms, gastronomy, outdoor spaces etc. We have specialized in designing light for leisure facilities, may these be water-parks, wellness centres, water slides or funfair rides. The technical light layout with dynamic RGB-lighting used in architecture, belongs to our specialized areas. These are shown for example through media-facades or general lighting for facades.

Our experience in the successful implementation of major projects allows us to master every and any requirement. Become inspired by our ideas and let us become your partner in the realization of these.

LED Technologie


DYNAMIC LED-LIGHTING

With highly advanced LED-technology we make presentations come true that have been unthinkable so far. Using large installations of LED-lamps we can control a singular amount of light with this technique and with that create an innumerable amount of effects, images and moods. This method allows us to display pictures, videos and running texts that can be coordinated with a fitting soundtrack – everything according to the customers wishes.

Such light installations are very complex and need a vast and detailed amount of planning in advance as there are many interfaces with other trades that need to be integrated and considered. Creating content is very important as well. We are master of our trade in all these areas and can offer everything in one single package.

Visualisierung


VISUALISATION

To be able to show our customers our ideas of light design in advance, we create visualisations. Ideas are presented in either single images or through dynamic visualisations such as movies. To be able to create these images we use modern 3D-Modeling and Render-Software and many programs for the editing process.

Visualisations are a central element of successful sales negotiations. Allow us to show you our ideas of light and use the medium of visualisation to sell your project successfully! During the phase of detailed planning and its implementation, we will gladly assist you and be your partner.

ACHIEVED PROJECTS

LEISURE
The technical engineering of light in leisure facilities such as waterparks, swimming pools, slides or funfair rides is only one area of our expertise. In this field and with our long-standing experience, we count ourselves as one of the leading light creators. 

WELLNESS
A finely tuned light ambiance will transform every wellness area into a relaxing oasis of well-being. We design and implement exclusive objects in which there is space for creative ideas.

ARCHITECTURE
Lighting is an extremely valuable architectural element of design. Using varying light-media it has bcome possible to create highlights in an innovative manner. Through deliberate light design for instance, outdoor spaces become cause for more attention.

MEDIA SPACE
With elements of light, areas can be transformed magically into something completely new. Extravagant shows and events are planned and implemented through us. Shining examples are productions with varying LED-lamps and artful Projection-Mapping.

PRODUCT PRESENTATION
In salesroom and fair presentations it has become essential to present and stage products in the best ways possible. For the promotion of sales, the use of individual, large scale LED-installations, is very important, be it in- or outdoors.

GASTRONOMY
There is no other place where customised lighting is as appreciated and contributes so much to the well-being of guests, as in gastronomy and the hotel industry. In these departments, we offer manifold project experience to create a unique atmosphere.

INTERESTING DEALS

CONSULTATIONS
We are capable of consulting you in all fields of lighting design and planning. As we are completely independent and unattached to manufacturers of lamps, our consultations are neutral. It is our goal, that the result of any project should be the best possible one, no matter which products are used. Our services are usually billed according to the complexity of our work and the time it takes, or flat rate; Travelling costs are not included and are billed separately. We bill all of our consultations.

VISUALISATION
Visualisations are usually required for the planning stage of a new project. Visualisations are very costly and time-consuming and need corresponding Hard- and Software for production. For these reasons we usually draw up a flat-rate together with our customers.

ENGINEERING LIGHTING
Large scale projects are often commissioned to us from beginning to end. This consists of the phases preliminary project, execution project (including announcement), execution, up to the commissioning. During this time a close collaboation develops between architecture, light design and marketing. The cooperation is normally carried out according to the performance and fee schedule SIA 108; our fee is therefore dependent on the construction sum.


PACKAGE WITH LUMINAIRE DELIVERY
Basically we work independently from manufacturers. But if the building owner is interested in all the necessities (Lamps, cables, control units etc.) we can provide a whole package, including the planning and the supply chain.

PROJECT VIDEOS

ENERGY ELEMENTS ELEVEN Säntispark Abtwil (CH)

SHINING SLIDEWHEEL Chimelong Water Park (CN)

BOWLING SHOW Säntispark Abtwil (CH)

INTERACTIVE FLOOR PROJECTION Manor Bern (CH)

LICHTSTARK TEAM

mathias

Mathias Benz

Dipl. El.-Ing. ETH
Owner/Managing Director
Engineer for lighting design
and complex lighting control
Email: benz[at]lichtstark.ch

partner-netzwerk-quadrat

Partnering Network

Our large network consists of experts in light design, engineering, computer science, services (e.g. installations, maintenance) and allows us to call in the most experienced specialists.

bobby01

Bobby Fischer

Lighting/Visual Designer
Engineer for lighting design
Content and lighting control
Email: fischer[at]lichtstark.ch

CONTACT INFORMATION

ADRESS

Lichtstark M. Benz
Rorschacher Strasse  75a
CH-9000 St. Gallen
Switzerland
Tel +41(0)71 260 26 76

Mail: licht[at]lichtstark.ch
Website: www.lichtstark.ch
Facebook: www.facebook.ch/lichtstark.ch

BUSINESS HOURS

Mo to Fr 8:00 a.m – 12:00 a.m./1:30 p.m – 5:00 p.m.
Because we are often traveling, always make an appointment with us before your visit. If we can not answer your call, please leave a message; we will be glad to call you back.

We do not run a shop or showroom!

MAP


OUR WEBSITE

The competent LICHTSTARK team supports you in all questions regarding lighting design, visualization and technical implementation. We invite you to be inspired by our website, to learn about the different technologies, or to contact us for personal advice.


LEGAL NOTICE

Lichtstark M. Benz
Goethestrasse 60a
CH-9008 St. Gallen
Switzerland
Responsible person: Mathias Benz.
©+℗ LICHTSTARK, all rights reserved.
All photos and videos are copyrighted.

FORCE DE LA LUMIÈRE

C’est grâce à la lumière que la vie prospère ; sans lumière les plantes ont beaucoup de peine à pousser, et de la même manière, le bien-être des êtres humains est fortement influencé par la lumière. Utilisée correctement, elle peut apporter du confort, provoquer des émotions ; ou, dans le cas contraire, appesantir les esprits. C’est pour cette raison qu’il est important de tenir suffisamment compte de ces éléments lors de la conception de notre environnement. Il est sensé d’incorporer les aspects d’agencement luminaire dès la phase initiale du développement architectural. Nous sommes experts dans ce domaine!

Durant ces dernières années, LICHTSTARK s’est spécialisé dans la mise en scène d’espaces et d’infrastructures très variés, utilisant des installations lumineuses dynamiques et colorées, au delà de l’éclairage traditionnel ; dans certains cas, elles incluent même une coordination musicale. Ce type d’aménagement repose sur une interaction entre l’agencement luminaire de haut niveau, couplé avec la conception architecturale, l’électrotechnique, l’informatique, et la gestion de projet dans le domaine de la construction. Champ libre à notre domaine de prédilection : “Visual engineering”!

FORTES COMPÉTENCES

Lichtkonzept


CONCEPTION D’ÉCLAIRAGE

Nous élaborons des concepts luminaires pour des espaces habitables exclusifs, des lieux de travail et de vente, pour la restauration, ainsi que pour les espaces extérieurs, entre autres. Nous sommes spécialisés dans le développement de concepts luminaires pour des zones de loisirs très variées, tels que parcs aquatiques avec toboggans, cabinets de bien-être et soins naturels, ou manèges de fêtes foraines. Nous sommes aussi experts de l’agencement technique luminaire avec éclairages RGB, par exemple pour créer une façade media ou une façade éclairée.

Notre expérience et notre succès dans l’exécution de projets de grande envergure nous permettent d’exceller dans toutes conditions. Donnez-vous la chance d’être enthousiasmés par nos idées, et impressionnés par nos compétences en tant que partenaires dans l’exécution de vos projets !

LED Technologie


ÉCLAIRAGE-LED DYNAMIC
Au moyen d’une technologie LED ultra moderne, il est possible de réaliser des mises en scènes qu’on n’aurait pu imaginer, même dans un passé récent. En installant des ampoules LED sur une grande surface, et en orchestrant chaque point lumineux de manière individuelle, les possibilités de créations d’images, ambiances, et effets uniques, sont illimitées. Selon vos désirs, il nous est possible de créer des images, vidéos, textes déroulants, etc. qui peuvent même être accompagnés d’une bande sonore adéquate.

De telles installations luminaires sont extrêmement complexes et demandent une planification extensive et détaillée. Elles comprennent souvent des interfaces avec d’autres domaines qui doivent être intégrés correctement. D’autre part, la création du contenu est aussi très importante. Nous sommes des pros dans tous ces domaines, et pouvons vous offrir tous ces services combinés !

 

Visualisierung


VISUALISATION
Afin de pouvoir démontrer nos idées d’agencement luminaires à des clients ou à un maitre d’ouvrage, nous développons, sur demande, un concept visuel de nos projets. Celui-ci peut être statique, c.à.d. sous la forme d’une image, ou alors, nous sommes aussi en mesure de créer une visualisation dynamique, sous la forme de films. A cet usage, nous utilisons des programmes de modélisation en 3 dimensions très modernes, ainsi que des logiciels qui permettent d’éditer les vidéos.

La possibilité de visualiser le résultat est un élément central lors de négociations de ventes. Permettez-nous de vous montrer nos idées, et la manière dont vous pouvez utiliser un concept visuel pour vendre votre projet avec succès ! Evidemment, c’est avec plaisir que nous vous soutenons également en tant que partenaires compétents pour la planification des détails, et pour l’exécution.

 

PROJETS RÉALISÉS

LOISIRS
La mise en scène de l’éclairage d’espaces de loisirs, tels que parcs aquatiques, piscines, toboggans, ou fêtes foraines, est un de nos domaines de spécialisation. Grace à de nombreuses années d’expérience, nous faisons partie des experts de créations luminaires dans ce domaine. 

BIEN-ÊTRE
Une ambiance de lumière appropriée transforme n’importe quel espace de soins naturels en un havre de bien-être. Nous planifions et mettons en place des objets exclusifs, qui laissent la place à la créativité. Regardez les différentes images intéressantes.

ARCHITECTURE
L’éclairage est un élément-clé de la création architecturale. Il est possible d’accentuer certaines caractéristiques de manière très innovatrice, et au moyen de média luminaires très divers. Même les espaces extérieurs peuvent attirer beaucoup plus d’attention si on utilise un agencement luminaire ciblé. Il y a beaucoup de possibilités pour l’éclairage. 

ESPACE MÉDIA
Chaque espace peut être transformé en un lieu enchanté, de jour, comme de nuit, au moyen de certains éléments d’éclairage. Nous planifions et réalisons aussi des spectacles et évènements de grande envergure. Par exemple, nous proposons de larges mises en scène avec diverses ampoules LED, et un mapping de projection réalisé de manière artistique. 

PRÉSENTATION DE PRODUIT
Sur un stand de foire ou dans un espace de vente, il est essentiel de présenter et mettre en scène les produits de manière a susciter l’effet désiré. Souvent, l’incorporation d’installations LED à grande échelle peut promouvoir la vente, à l’intérieur, comme à l’extérieur.

GASTRONOMIE
L’hôtellerie et la restauration sont certainement des domaines où un éclairage approprié permet de créer une ambiance et une expérience la plus agréable possible pour les invités. Nous avons une palette de projets extrêmement versatile, qui créent une atmosphère absolument unique.

OFFRES INTERESSANTES

CONSEIL LUMINAIRE
Nous vous conseillons de manière compétente dans tous les domaines de la planification luminaire. Etant donné que nous sommes complètement indépendants de tout fabricant, nos conseils restent neutres, et sont ciblés sur le meilleur résultat possible, indépendamment des produits que vous souhaitez utiliser. La facturation de nos services se fait à l’heure ou alors selon un forfait ; si nécessaire, nous ajoutons aussi les frais de voyage. En principe, toutes nos consultations sont facturées.

VISUALISATION
Les concepts visuels d’éclairages nécessitent une planification sous la forme d’un pré-projet. Souvent ils sont relativement coûteux, nécessitant du matériel et des logiciels informatiques specialisés pour leur création. Pour cette raison, nous estimons généralement leur ampleur au départ et convenons avec nos clients d’un prix forfaitaire pour cette option.

PLANIFICATION D’ÉCLAIRAGE
Dans les projets de grande envergure, on nous demande souvent de prendre en charge toute la planification et la gestion de la partie construction en ce qui concerne l’éclairage. Cela comprend un pré-projet, le projet en lui-même (incluant l’appel d’offres), l’exécution, et la mise en fonction. Ceci nécessite souvent une collaboration étroite entre l’équipe d’architecture, la planification de l’éclairage et, si nécessaire, le marketing. En général, cette collaboration est facturée selon l’ordonnance SIA 108 ; notre prix est donc dépendant du montant total de la construction.

PACKAGE COMPLET AVEC LIVRAISON DE L’ECLAIRAGE
En principe, nous travaillons indépendamment des fabricants, et nous sommes rarement impliqués dans l’acquisition des sources lumineuses elles-mêmes. Selon le besoin, nous pouvons aussi fournir tout le matériel nécessaire (lumières, câbles, télécommandes, etc.) et proposer un devis comprenant ces aspects supplémentaires.

VIDÉOS DE PROJET

ENERGY ELEMENTS ELEVEN Säntispark Abtwil (CH)

SHINING SLIDEWHEEL Chimelong Water Park (CN)

BOWLING SHOW Säntispark Abtwil (CH)

MOVINGPRINT.CH The moving LED poster

L’EQUIPE LICHTSTARK

mathias

Mathias Benz

Dipl. El.-Ing. ETH
Propriétaire/Directeur général
Ingénieur pour concepts et
Commandes luminaires complexes
Email: benz[at]lichtstark.ch

partner-netzwerk-quadrat

Réseau de partenaires

Notre large réseau de partenaires est formé de spécialistes de la concept luminaire, engineering, audio, informatique, contenu et service (montage et maintenance).

 

bobby01

Bobby Fischer

Concepteur d’éclairage/visuel
Planification de l’éclairage
Contenu et commandes luminaires
Email: fischer[at]lichtstark.ch

INFORMATION DE CONTACT

ADRESSE

Lichtstark M. Benz
Goethestrasse 60a
CH-9008 St. Gallen
Suisse
Tel +41(0)71 260 26 76

Mail: licht[at]lichtstark.ch
Site Web: www.lichtstark.ch
Facebook: www.facebook.ch/lichtstark.ch

HEURES D’OUVERTURE

Lu au Ve 8:00 – 12:00/13:30 – 17:00 heures. Etant donné que nous sommes souvent en déplacement, nous vous recommandons de prendre rendez-vous avant votre visite. Dans le cas où nous ne serions pas en mesure de répondre à votre appel, vous avez la possibilité de nous laisser un message, et nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous rappeler. Nous n’avons pas de magasin ou de salle d’exposition!

CARTE


NOTRE SITE INTERNET

L’équipe compétente de LICHTSTARK vous soutient pour toute question concernant l’agencement luminaire, la visualisation, et l’implémentation de projets d’éclairage. Nous espérons que notre site internet vous a donné des idées. Il est toujours possible de prendre contact avec nous pour un conseil personnalisé sans engagement.


IMPRESSUM

Lichtstark M. Benz
Goethestrasse 60a
CH-9008 St. Gallen
Suisse
Personne responsable: Mathias Benz.
©+℗ LICHTSTARK, tous droits réservés. Photos et vidéos sont protégées par les droits d’auteur.